Seagulls Schedule:

2018 TSL Remaining Schedule – revised 7/6/18

  •  Start
  • vs Norfolk Voyagers
  • Home: Lakewood Park
  • Postseason Game
  •  Start
  • complete suspended game
  • @ Norfolk Voyagers
  • Away: Virginia Wesleyan
  • Postseason Game

All 11 teams have been drawn into 4 brackets (3 teams in 3 brackets, 2 teams in one bracket).
Tournament Format: Round Robin Bracket Play, followed by semi-finals and Championship.



Bracket A: Legends, Sea Monsters, Daredevils;

Bracket B: Shredders, Hawks, Knights;

Bracket C: Fightin’ Crabs, Suns, Waves;

Bracket D: Voyagers, Seagulls;

Each bracket will play a round robin format, with each team playing the other two teams in their bracket. The team with the best record will advance from each bracket.*

*in the event of a tie, runs allowed will be the tie breaker. If runs allowed is used to break a three way tie, and two teams have the same runs allowed, then head to head results between those two clubs will break that tie.

The four teams who advance from bracket play will meet in head to head competition in our semi final games, with the winners advancing to the Postove Cup Championship game.

Thur 5-Jul
RR Game 1 Fightin’ Crabs – 2 Suns – 3 1:00pm VWU completed
RR Game 2 Voyagers Seagulls 3:00pm LW rescheduled for Sat
RR Game 3 Shredders – 11 Hawks – 1 3:00pm LW completed
RR Game 4 Legends – 0 Sea Monsters – 18 6:00pm LW completed
Fri 6-Jul
RR Game 6 Suns – 4 Waves – 7 1:00pm VWU completed
RR Game 7 Sea Monsters Daredevils 4:00pm VWU rescheduled for Sun
RR Game 8 – susp Seagulls (1 – 2nd inn)  Voyagers (3 – 2nd inn) 3:00pm LW susp. Resched for Sun
RR Game 5 Hawks Knights 6:00pm LW rescheduled for Sun
Sat 7-Jul
RR Game 9 Waves Fightin’ Crabs 1:00pm VWU
RR Game 11 Knights Shredders 4:00pm VWU
RR Game 2 Voyagers Seagulls 3:00pm LW
RR Game 10 Daredevils Legends 6:00pm LW
Sun 8-Jul
RR Game 8 – complete suspended game Seagulls Voyagers 1:00pm VWU
RR Game 7 Sea Monsters Daredevils 4:00pm VWU
RR Game 5 Hawks Knights 3:00pm LW
Mon 9-Jul
Semi-Finals Gm 1 Bracket C Winner Bracket D Winner 1:00pm VWU
Semi-Finals Gm 2 Bracket A Winner Bracket B Winner 4:00pm VWU
Tue 10-Jul
Championship SF Gm 1 Winner SF Gm 2 Winner 2:00pm VWU



Virginia Wesleyan University

5817 Wesleyan Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23455


Lakewood Park

1612 Willow Wood Drive, Norfolk, VA 23509


Trant Field

586 N. Lynnhaven Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23452



Player Name Position College Attending Class
Alec Willey OF/1B Gordon College Junior
Kyle Espineli OF/1B/C Lakeland Community College Soph
Elijah Collins OF/3B/2B Fairmont State University Fresh
Jordan Gonzalez OF/C/1B LIU Brooklyn Junior
Brandon Neville OF/RHP/3B Marietta College Fresh
Michael Petrie C/OF/1B Muhlenberg College Fresh
Nicholas Simonenko C/3B/1B Monroe College Fresh
Matthew Detering 1B/OF undecided Fresh
Bradley Brown 1B/OF Cincinnati Christian University Fresh
Emmanuel Gonzalez 1B/3B Monroe College Fresh
Christopher Cornish 3B/1B Southeast Community College Soph
Dillon Rohm 3B/OF/1B Lakeland Community College Soph
Trevor Jurjevich 2B/RHP Southeast Community College Soph
Andrew Camacho 2B/SS
Andrew Poirer SS/2B/3B Franklin & Marshall College Soph
Isaac Danford SS/RHP/2B Marietta College Fresh
Jack Deardorff RHP/OF/1B
Dillon Stimpson RHP Bryant & Stratton College Soph
Seth Burnham RHP Herkimer County Community College Fresh
Andrew Riddick RHP Norfolk State University Fresh
John Bradley RHP Limestone College Fresh

Head Coach: Thad Johnson;



Asst. Coach: Reid Van Woert;



Become a fan of


Collegiate Summer Wood Bat Baseball League – founded 1946