Tidewater Collegiate Summer Baseball League

2018 Teams and Coaches

Click on team name to visit the team’s page, and view the coach’s bio and roster of players.


Virginia Beach Shredders Baseball Club

Head Coach: Tony Guzzo, Old Dominion University (Special Asst. to Head Coach);

Head Coach: Allan Erbe, Chicago Cubs & LA Dodgers (former Associate Scout);


Norfolk Voyagers Baseball Club

Head Coach: Gary Lavelle, Bryant & Stratton College (Head Coach)

Head Coach: Norbie Wilson, Bryant & Stratton College (Asst. Coach/Director of Baseball Operations)






Greenbrier Knights Baseball Club 

Head Coach: Chuck Slaughter, IC Norcum (Head Coach);

Head Coach: Jack Moore, Bryant & Stratton College (Asst. Coach);


Outer Banks Daredevils Baseball Club

Head Coach: Michael Dooley;

Assistant Coach: Donnie Just;

Assistant Coach: Graham Barnes;


Portsmouth Yardbirds Baseball Club

Head Coach: Jared Franklin, Lake Erie College (Asst. Coach);

Assistant Coach: TBA;


Chesapeake Thunder Baseball Club

Head Coach: David Dennis, Willamette University (Asst. Coach);

Assistant Coach: Mike Dickinson;


Lakewood Legends Baseball Club

Head Coach: Mike Milligan, Norfolk Christian (Head Coach);

Assistant Coach: TBA;


Tidewater Hawks Baseball Club

Head Coach: Murray Ruggiero, Piedmont University (Asst. Coach);

Assistant Coach: Jody Hallman, Gainesville State School, OK (Head Coach);



Collegiate Summer Wood Bat Baseball League – founded 1946