The Tidewater Summer League established it’s Premier Division in 2020. The Premier Collegiate League is a collegiate summer baseball league headquartered in Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States and is associated with the Tidewater Summer League.

The Premier Division teams will play a regular season schedule that will include division games, inter division games and games with at large teams, plus our East-vs-West All Star Game and Post Season Championship Tournament. Players use wooden bats and professional-level baseballs to further their development as potential professional ballplayers.

The TSL’s premier division, the Premier League, was established in 2020, with the goal of providing elite collegiate players the opportunity to compete against some of the top collegiate players from around the country, in a professional baseball atmosphere. In 2021, the Premier League expanded by adding the Carolina Virginia Collegiate League’s teams into our newly formed Western Division.

The Premier Collegiate League will feature seven teams competing for the League Championship. Our teams are located across southeastern Virginia and northeast and central North Carolina. with great facilities, loyal fans and great collegiate summer programs that simulate a minor league season.

In addition to league games, our teams will play exhibition games against some of the top Coastal Plain League teams as well as independent Collegiate teams. The season runs from late May through the first of August each summer.

The Tidewater Summer League, founded in 1946 in Norfolk, VA and currently located in Virginia Beach, VA, has consistently delivered a great summer baseball experience for over 70 years and are excited we are able to continue to offer collegiate players the opportunity to participate in great summer baseball throughout their collegiate careers as they continue their professional development during the summer months.

More than fifty of our former players have went on to play professional baseball.  More than a dozen of them have played in the Major Leagues, some earning All Star recognition, among other various awards, one winning the 2015 National League Batting Title (Michael Cuddyer) and two alum playing together and winning MLB’s 2019 World Series (Ryan Zimmerman & Daniel Hudson).


May 27, 2021 – Opening Day

July 23, 2021 – All Star Game

July 28, 2021 – Final Day of Regular Season

July 29 – August 7, 2021 – Post Season Championship Tournament

August 8, 2021 – Weather Make Up Day


For questions about the the Premier Collegiate League, please email us at tidewatersummerleague@gmail.com

Collegiate Summer Wood Bat Baseball League – est. 1946